Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

School Day

Details of the School Day can be found here.

2019/2020 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2019

Open: Monday 2nd September 2019 (INSET DAY at Shirley Infants, children return on Tuesday 3rd September 2019)

Half Term: 28th October to 1st November 2019

Close: Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Open: Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term: 17th to 21st February 2020

Close: Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Open: Monday 20th April 2020

May Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term: 25th May to 29th May 2020

Close: Friday 17th July 2020 (INSET DAY at Shirley Infants on Monday 20th July 2020)

SHIRLEY INFANT SCHOOL INSET DAYS - 2019/2020

Monday 2nd September 2019

Friday 15th November 2019

Monday 9th March 2020

Friday 26th June 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Please click the following link for a printable version of 2019/20 term dates for our school.

2020/2021 Academic Year

Autumn Term 2020

Open: Thursday 3rd September 2020 (INSET DAY at Shirley Infants on Thursday 3rd September & Friday 4th September, Children return on Monday 7th September 2020)

Half Term: 26th October to 30th October 2020

Close: Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 2021

Open: Monday 4th January 2021

Half Term: 15th to 19th February 2021

Close: Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Open: Monday 19th April 2021

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term: 26th May to 30th May 2021

Close: Friday 23rd July 2021

SHIRLEY INFANT SCHOOL INSET DAYS - 2020/2021

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020

Monday 23rd November 2020

Friday 12th March 2021

Friday 25th June 2021

Please click the following link for a printable version of 2020/21 term dates for our school.